Drawn hand signs spelling "ASL"
Close this search box.

Deadline Extended for Gordon Hartman Family Foundation 2021 Caregiving Awards Nomination

SAN ANTONIO, TX, July 12, 2021 – Nominations will be accepted until 11:59 p.m. Saturday, July 31, for the fifth annual Excellence in Caregiving Awards sponsored by the Gordon Hartman Family Foundation, which since 2005 has dedicated its efforts to helping people with special needs. 

“There are so many compassionate caregivers who deserve to be in the spotlight for providing exemplary care to those who can’t fully care for themselves,” said Gordon Hartman, Foundation CEO.  “The mission of our Caregiving Awards is to commend these unsung heroes and do our best to convey sincere appreciation for their dedication and sacrifice.  We extended the deadline to give ample opportunity to nominate such incredible individuals.” 

Winners will be honored at a dinner set for Friday, Sept. 24, at the Morgan’s Wonderland Event Center, 5223 David Edwards Drive.  Cocktails at 5 p.m. will precede dinner at 6.  Early-bird tickets at $25 per person will be on sale through Aug. 16, while general tickets at $40 each will be available first-come, first-served Aug. 17 until 5 p.m. Sept. 16.   

Table sponsorships can be reserved by calling Morgan’s Wonderland Chief Mission Officer Brooke Kearney at (210) 495-5888.  Event proceeds will benefit the Morgan’s Inclusion Initiative, which was created to coordinate fundraising, planning and communication among all Morgan’s Wonderland-related projects to help those with special needs.  

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, last year’s awards dinner had to be postponed, Hartman said, so this year’s festivities will honor both the 2020 and 2021 winners. 

“Since the grand opening of unique, non-profit Morgan’s Wonderland, we’ve met countless incredible people who go well beyond the call of duty in assisting individuals with physical and cognitive special needs,” he explained.  “Each Excellence in Caregiving winner will be thanked with a delicious sit-down dinner for himself or herself and a guest, plus a personalized Excellence in Caregiving Award.” 

Any outstanding caregiver world-wide is eligible to be nominated.  Nominators can include an agency or organization that employs caregivers, a client of a caregiver (such as an individual with special needs or family) or a parent or guardian of a person with special needs. 

Nominations can be submitted to www.GordonHartman.com/Excellence-in-Caregiving-Awards/  or at https://www.MorgansWonderland.com/caregiving-awards/.  A panel of judges chosen by The Foundation will review submissions and select the winners.      

For more information about the Excellence in Caregiving Awards, contact Jaime Johnson at (210) 493-2811. 

Like this post?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Share via Email

Related posts